[Top 5 Monday] Recommended by friends

monday's top 5 icon

Hello my darlings! Missed me?

I know I am an awful person and I gave up on blogging for a while but if you were close enough to me, you know why and you forgive me, right? I promise to be a really loyal blogger and make it up to all of you because you guys are awesome. I am going to spam your lives and your comments section! You will see my name everywhere and you’ll say ‘not again’ all the time! Hahahaha!

Ok, this Monday is full of books suggested by dear friends on goodreads. I’ve read many books that were recommended to me but these five were the best! Well only the three first had actually good rating but the rest were not that bad either.

Let’s see!

no5

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

goodreads icon

Not really a fan of the book but the potential is here and there’s room for improvement and I hope the next books will be better. I will definitely read them.

no4

Bitten by Kelley Armstrong

goodreads icon

This was recommended by a friend who’s opinions are so respectful. She said that Kelley Armstrong was amazing and I agree she really was. The book was so full of action and mystery and romance in such a great balance. The only reason I gave it three stars was because of the way the flashbacks were confusing me.

no3

Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck

goodreads icon

Ah what to say about this book? A great adventure set in India, two gorgeous Indian Princes cursed to be tigers, magic and love. I love the series.

no2

Loving Mr. Daniels by Brittainy C. Chery

goodreads icon

A great, motivating book of how to go on with your life even after the worse situations. A perfect love story and so many life lessons!

no1

Stepbrother Dearest by Penelope Ward

goodreads icon

Ok… I don’t even know why I loved this one! I think the book was a guilty pleasure. Mom marries a guy who has a son. Son who seems to be a bad guy (and of course he is not) comes to live in the same house and falls in love with the good daughter. Damn… I love cliche plots!

feedback icon

You know what to do, right?

33 thoughts on “[Top 5 Monday] Recommended by friends

  1. This is such an amazing post! I really love your blog so much and in turn cannot stop reading all of your posts. Please don’t ever stop writing them because I love your posts too much!

  2. Uh, I really liked Bitten too! I actually wanted to continue with the series but somehow never did. Now 13 books seems a looot to catch up on.
    I liked Red Queen, but haven’t read any of the other books. Great post!

  3. Yay! I’m glad to have you back Lia! You don’t have to apologize one bit, I totally understand and I’m only glad you’re feeling better. 🙂

    Red Queen was a good read, I do think it’s maybe a bit too hyped up, but I enjoyed reading it all the same. And I’m glad you enjoyed Tiger’s Curse! ❤ It's a great book. Awesome post!

  4. I am glad you are back! I think this is probably one of your first posts I have read, but I loved it! And I loved your photo thingys! If that makes any sense!

Leave a Reply

