[Book Tag] The Unpopular Opinion Book Tag

book tag

I think I was tagged before for this particular tag but since I’ve lost my bookmarks I don’t remember. If you’re the one who tagged me please let me know so that I can link your post to mine and thank you!

Yesterday, Analee [Book Snacks] was as sweet and kind as always and tagged me to do The Unpopular Opinion Tag and I am thrilled cause you all know how much I enjoy expressing my opinion. Coming up next as always is Rant Tuesday so it’s a great day to just say what I think.

Let’s do this!

♚ A popular book or series that you didn’t like.

Please don’t kill me or hate me but my answer is…

Yes yes yes I know you all love this book. It’s not that I hate it cause I don’t. I just didn’t like it… at all. BUT I finished it and this has to mean something, right? I usually dnf books I don’t like.

Not going to apologize to those who liked it but I hope you all understand that I am allowed to have different taste and opinion!

♚ A popular book that everyone hates but you love.

My first YA paranormal book ever… has a very special place in my heart!

 A love triangle where your ship did not sail.

Oh don’t let me start with this!! Two series came in mind and I have to talk about both please cause I feel the need.

I really really really really really really liked Adrian, ok? I was shipping him with Rose so hard and my feelings were hurt when Rose went after Dimitri anyway. Poor Adrian… even though he got his own series, I still can’t get over how disappointed I was. I didn’t even read the final book of VA because I was spoiled that she really ends up with Dimitri. Oh what a surprise!

Calla was supposed to mate with Ren… Ren was absolutely the best! Calla falls in love with a human boy I don’t even remember his name. Why Calla? Why? You had Ren and you just gave him up. Dnf-ed the series of course. I won’t spoil you at all but I didn’t like what happened next.

♚ A beloved character you didn’t like.

America drove me crazy. Even though she is one of the most lovable characters, I just don’t like her at all. Especially after reading ‘The Heir’.

♚ A popular genre that you hardly reach for.

Dystopia. I think dystopian books are pretty much the same story with some differences. All about a girl who’s about to change the cruel world she lives in.

♚ A popular author you can’t get into.

Hm I don’t think I have one I can’t get into.

♚ A popular books series you have no interest in reading.

I’ll go the same as Analee.

I’ve watched the movie since it was a bit more romantic but just that. I am not really into erotica and especially BDSM. I have no idea why the series went viral but I don’t really want to know either.

♚ An adaptation you like better than the book.

That would be Maze Runner but I haven’t read the book. So I guess I’ll go with Divergent. Yes yes I loved the book but I liked the characters so much more in the movie. Book’s characters were a bit childish for me but in the movie they were badasses.

my tags

Want to say your opinion? Let me know and I’ll officially tag you. I was away for too long and I don’t know who has done this tag or not. Don’t be shy. I was tagged that way by Analee~

29 thoughts on “[Book Tag] The Unpopular Opinion Book Tag

  1. It’s okay, I didn’t really like Throne of Glass, either. I think I am going to give the next books a shot though, as everyone says it gets better. I’m totally with you on shipping Rose and Adrian. That ship was the only thing that kept me interested in those books and I couldn’t even finish them once it became incredibly clear that they weren’t going to end up together. Great post!

    • Thank you thank you! Dimitri was a cool guy as well but Adrian deserved so much more. And yes I’ll give Throne of Glass another chance as well. I liked Chaol enough and they say Celaena goes through a major character development. Thank you for reading and commenting! 🙂

  2. The Selection series (the first three books) is one of my favorite even tho I don’t like America that much. She is annoying and makes all the wrong choices! Too bad you didn’t like Throne of Glass, it does get better in the next books! I feel like I’m forcing you to read it lol It’s your choice 😀 Fantastic answers, Lia! As always :<3

  3. It’s sad that TOG didn’t worked out for you. I like Adrian too but I like Dimitri the most. I haven’t read Bloodline yet but I’m planning to read it soon. I really need to read The Selection series cause it seems like everyone had read this but me. I like Fallen too but I still need to read the other books in the series. Great Answers BTW! 🙂

  4. I am heart broken that you didn’t like Throne of Glass. But of course we all have our own opinions!
    The Fallen series was my first as well! I adored it and still love it to this day!
    And you DO have a popular author you can’t get into: Sarah J Maas!
    Wonderful answers Lia ❤

    • No, please don’t be heartbroken cause I didn’t give up on the series yet. I am really determined to read the next book soon. And didn’t answer with Sarah J Mass because I haven’t tried any other books of hers. I might like something else. But now that I think of it, I think the best answer would be Abbi Glines. I have tried to read about 5 books of hers and I disliked them all. Yeah!

  5. I felt the same when Rose ended up with Dimitri! Adrian was just too perfect not to ship him (with anyone) ❤ BUT, later on I was kinda glad because we got the Bloodlines series, which in my opinion, are much more better than Vampire Academy. AND… Sydney & Adrian are one of my otp of all times 😀

  6. 0.0 You liked the movie adaptation of Divergent?! How?! *deep breath* Okay. Sorry, everyone has their own opinions, but I suppose I’m bias against the movies because I despised the casting choices. In my opinion they were terrible and didn’t the book at all. Of course there’s all the stuff they chose to leave out, too. That irked me.

    P.s. I can totally understand your annoyance with America. She was cute and what not, but rather annoying. Childish is the right word for her in my opinion. It was like she was trying to be an adult and didn’t quite make it… Oh well.

    • I liked the adaptation just because of the cast. I liked the fact that they seem older and more mature than the book’s characters! Other than that I hated that they changed the movie but I watched it before reading the books so I enjoyed. I don’t know, I wasn’t bothered by the cast at all. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

