[Book Tag/Award] Blogger Recognition Award

book tag

I am so excited to be back with my first award! Thanks to Vivian [Outside Hook], Ronyell [Rabbit Ears Productions Blog], Michelle [The Writing Hufflepuff], Sanchita [Abookesia] and  [Fieitty Reads] I was finally nominated~ You can’t imagine how happy I am.

So here it is:

RULES: 

» Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.

» Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post.

Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).

» Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.

» Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night. That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing! (It happens LOL).

My blog’s story is boring, really. One day a couple of years ago I was posting a review on Goodreads and I realized that I wanted to do more than that. I wanted to share more things and thoughts and so I decided to make a blog. When I did I was not very excited and I was rarely posting anything. About two months ago, I accidentally clicked on my blog’s bookmark and just stayed there and decided to take the whole blogging thingy seriously. And here I am blogging my heart out.

I am practically still a new blogger and I still make mistakes so I am not sure how to advise you. I guess there right advice is to make many friends. Search for other bloggers, leave feedback and be friendly. Come up with a comfortable routine and post about things that make you happy and excited. That’s what I do and I swear I enjoy it as hell.

Keep on having fun blogging!

my tags

» Raven [Dreamy Addictions]

» Josie [Josie’s Book Corner]

» Regina [The Bibliotheque]

» Erika [In Bookventureland]

» Giselle [Hard Work Boulevard]

» Syc [The Lit Mermaid]

» Kimsiang [Lazy Caramel Reads]

» Joyce [The girl who’s in love with a pen]

» Tiffani [The Book Venom]

» Analee [Book Snacks]

» Claire [Art and Soul]

» Kerrie [Comfy Reading]

» Tasha [Head in the clouds, heart in the books]

» Aira [Aira Reads]

» Alejandra [Bookish unicorn]

I am sorry if I didn’t tag you but I promise you, your blog is awesome as well and you’ll probably be tagged by one of these wonderful people above. I am sure, actually!

25 thoughts on “[Book Tag/Award] Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Thank you for nominating me! I have already done it but thank you nonetheless! I guess it must have been destiny for you to have a blog! xoxo

    • You are welcome. I thought you might have been already nominated but I was so, so, so bored to look through all 15 blogs for the award! LOL! Now your award counts x2.

  2. Thanks for nominating me! I’ve already been nominated by three other bloggers but I haven’t done any blog post on it yet but I’ll don’t forget to mention all the bloggers who nominated me.And Don’t worry My blog’s story is also quite similar to yours.Anyways, Congrats and Have a Great Day!

  3. Thank you for nominating me. My story is similar to ravenblake99 – I’ve already got one nomination for this in the queue. I hope to get round to it eventually and I’ve made a note to thank everyone who nominated me Thanks! 🙂

  4. Thank you so much for tagging me! ❤ I've been nominated before, but I didn't do my post yet. I'll be sure to mention you! I totally agree with your advice, one of the most important things in blogging is to blog about what you enjoy and make friends! 🙂

  5. Thank you for the nomination! Though my blog’s story is just like yours, and look at us — blogging as if our life had depended on it. LOL 🙂

Leave a comment