[Let Me Quote Friday] From my priority-to-read shelf

friday quotes

All these quotes are from books I plan on reading as soon as my exams are over. Thought I would make the difference and instead of posting quotes I’ve already read before, I posted a couple of quotes that caught my eye. I think I can’t wait to read all these books!

“His lips are on mine, hard and warm and pressing. The touch is electrifying, but not like I’m used to. This isn’t a spark of destruction, but a spark of life. As much as I want to pull away, I just can’t do it. Cal is a cliff and I throw myself over the edge, not bothering to think of what it could do to us both. One day he’ll realize I’m his enemy, and all this will be a far-gone memory. But not yet.”
Victoria Aveyard, Red Queen

“But there’s no way to avoid regret. Don’t let anybody tell you different. Regret is just life’s aftertaste. No matter what you choose, you’re gonna wonder if you shoulda done things different. I didn’t necessarily choose wrong. I just chose. And I lived with my choice, aftertaste and all.”
Amy Harmon, A Different Blue

“Funny how a single word can change everything in your life.”
“It is not funny at all. Steel is power. Money is power. But of all the things in all the worlds, words are power.”
Pierce Brown, Red Rising

“You overestimate the courage of those in power. They are often more interested in holding on to that power than in doing anything worthwhile with it.”
Sherry Thomas, The Burning Sky

“Letting yourself be vulnerable isn’t always a weakness. Sometimes it can be a conscious decision to draw the other person out.”
Penelope Douglas, Bully

feedback icon

Quoting makes me feel wiser but what about you? Let me know your favorite quotes and suggestions of books to read.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

