[Blogger Award] The Encouraging Thunder Award

blogger awards

I can never be thankful enough to Raven [Dreamy Addictions] and Giselle [Hard Work Boulevard] for always supporting me and nominating me for sweet and awesome awards! You girls are in my top 5 favorite bloggers! ❤

So for The Encouraging Thunder Award the rules are:

ϟ Thank the person who nominated you.

ϟ Post the encouraging thunder logo.

ϟ Mention your purpose in blogging.

ϟ Nominate others for the award.

ϟ My purpose in blogging.

Ι just started blogging because I simply wanted to connect with people and share my opinion. After so many months my purpose is almost the same. I’ve met so many wonderful people and I still want to get to know more bookworms so I keep blogging and blogging. The only thing that’s different is the fact that I wish to be professional reviewer. I’ve made the first steps and I enjoy it enough to know that I want to blog in order to be able to help authors promote their books or help them get better at what they do. I really want to know that my opinion matters somehow and it helps people, authors, publishers and other reviewers. I blog because I think it’s important to let people know they did well and that no matter how many people disliked their books, they still worked hard for them and they deserve a praise. I blog because even if I did dislike a book, there’s still a chance that my opinion will help the author with the next book. I blog because I really like to compliment and help people. I really do.

my tags

I will tag my newest friends and followers just to encourage them and get to know them better!

Alysyn [Reinreads]

Ana [Ana Spoke]

(Take a look at this lovely author and her books)

Arianna [The Daydreaming Bookworm]

Melanie [The Aspiring Novelist]

Michalah [Cape Town Dreamer]

Morgan [Hopeless Book Addict]

[Redheaded Book Lover]

(I super support redheads cause I used to be one! 😉 Please share your name if you want!)

Taryn [Tantalizing Tales]

14 thoughts on “[Blogger Award] The Encouraging Thunder Award

  1. This was fantastic, Lia! I think it’s great that you want to blog reviews to help authors, which is what they want from reviews. Everyone likes to know that someone appreciates the hard work that they put into their novel. I think too many reviewers are overly critical. They attack the book and sometimes even the author and that’s wrong! I wish you the best of luck with this endeavor because it’s really a fantastic thing that you’re doing! I can’t wait to read more of your reviews! (once I read the books myself since I don’t read reviews before books :p)
    P.s. Thanks for the tag! I love tags! They’re so much fun and you get to meet lots of people, just like you said! ^.^

  2. Thank you so much for nominating me! I love your purpose as a blogger, and my purpose is almost the exact same! Good luck with future posts, and I’m sure you’ll help an awesome author out there somewhere! xxx

Leave a Reply

