[Top 5 Monday] I’ve Only Watched The Movie

monday's top 5 icon

This top 5 was inspired by a list in GR. I thought that my come back should be with something easy but catchy.

Here it is~

no5

Both movies were absolutely adorable and I loved them. I’ve watched them many times and I don’t mind watching them again. I don’t know why I never got to read the books but I don’t even know if they worth it anyway.

no4

I’ve mentioned before that I am not really into dystopian books anyway but the movies are so much easier to watch. I’ve been told that the movie was much better than the book so I don’t know if I should read the series in general.

no3

Loved the movie and the life lessonsย and of course Meryl Streep. I had no idea it was a book though…

no2

Another adoptation I had no idea about. I mean I was young when the movie came out and I just watched it. I didn’t know it was a book till recently.

no1

Surprise, surprise…

I even had a Twilight marathon but it never crossed my mind to read the books.

feedback icon

What about your own top 5? Are there any movies you didn’t know they were adaptations?

16 thoughts on “[Top 5 Monday] I’ve Only Watched The Movie

  1. I had no idea they were actually adaptations when I first saw them too. Princess Diaries movie will always be my top favorite. Before Watching Twilight movie I don’t know anything about it or the book but when I heard it was actually adapted from a book, I was so excited and just binge read the whole series. Warm Bodies is another movie that I didn’t know it was adaptation. Great List BTW! ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Great post. I love The Princess Diary film, I haven’t read the book either. I read the book of Memoirs of a Geisha, but haven’t seen the film.
    I look forward to your birthday chat tomorrow. I just found you on Twitter, even though I have been following your blog for ages!
    Chin up Girly!
    Amanda, Xxxx

  3. There are actually loads of movies I’ve seen that haven’t read the books for, The Devil Wears Prada and The Princess Diaries included. I’m not a big reader of contemporary, but I love watching it in movies – so it works a lot better for me in cinematic form.

  4. I actually own The Devil Wears Prada novel but just like you I have only watched the movie! I adored the movie though. I’m not sure I would enjoy it as much in book form.
    Great post ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•

  5. In ‘The Maze Runner’, the story is good, but the dialogues look very immature. That is why I have never succeeded in reading this series. The movie is very awesome and is completely different from book.

Leave a Reply

