[Book Tag/Award] Liebster Award

I was kindly nominated by sweet Daniela [Books To Get Lost In], cute Olivia [Bibliomad] and the awesome Kira [Fieitty Reads], make sure to check out her awesome blog! Thank you honey!

The Rules

✦ Acknowledge the blog who nominated you and display the award.

✦ Answer eleven questions that the blogger gives you.

✦ Give eleven random facts about yourself

✦ Nominate eleven bloggers that you think are deserving of the award (with less than 200 followers).

✦ Let the bloggers know you have nominated them.

✦ Give them eleven questions to answer.

questions

Think back: Your favourite book as a child?

Oh that’s an easy question! I’ll go with Harry Potter of course, even though The Inheritance series was as close as HP in my heart!

Which fictional character would you like as a brother? As a sister?

Nick [Elemental] as my brother and Penryn [Penryn & The End of Days] as my sister. They both proved how much they love their families and their siblings and that they would do anything in the world to keep them safe and sound.

If your life would be a book… which genre would it be?

Hm, at the moment my life is boring. Back in high school it was full of teenage drama so I guess my book would be a contemporary romance > high school. Yup, such a drama queen.

What is your biggest pet peeve in books?

INSTA-FREAKING-LOVE

It makes me so angry and I feel like getting into the book be in a slapping spree.

What is your favourite book turned into movie/tv series?

I guess I’ll go with Divergent. I was not disappointed and I really liked the cast! (maybe more than I should have)

What is the worst book turned into movie/tv series?

That would be The Mortal Instruments. I hated the movie cast and how they practically ruined the plot but I hope that Shadowhunters will be better. At least I liked the cast.

Which was the last book that made you lose sleep because you read way too long into the night?

Oh that actually happened last night with To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before.

 Have you ever dreamed about a book?

No, but I want so badly to dream about a book I really love.

Who is your favourite side character?

That’s the easiest question ever! Ristan [The Fae Chronicles]. My dear is so awesome that he got his own book. [A Demon’s Dark Embrace] How perfect is that? I can’t wait for it to get published.

Who is your favourite villain?

Oh, I’ve never thought about that, actually. Maybe the Lord of our hearts, Voldemort?

Which book has to be published right now because you can’t take the wait any longer?

Hm, none for now. I usually read finished series.

✦ 11 random facts about myself ✦

My real name is Evangelia and it means ‘good news’.

I cry a lot.

I love collecting useless stuff.

I think I like attention and getting aknowledged more than I should.

My favorite color is pink and if I could everything would be pink.

I am hopeless romantic and I believe love is the greatest gift.

I am into dancing but I am not proud of my dancing skills.

I want to get married soon and have kids (like in a year or two).

I need my memories and so I keep a journal since I was 13 and I take photos all the time.

I used to write fanfics based in my love life, it was awesome.

Some day I’ll be a publisher and I’ll be helping new writers publish their books.

my questions

What’s the biggest lesson you’ve learned from a book?

What book can you read hundreds of times and never get tired of?

What quote from any book will you never forget and why?

Do you own any Fandom Merchandise?

Fictional Place You Wish Was Real?

How many books do you own?

Any weird reading habits?

What is the worst book you’ve ever read?

What was the first book that had a major influence on you?

Is there a book you are scared is not going to be all you hoped it would be?

Is there any book you prefer the film/TV adaptation of?

my tags

I feel so sad when I am not tagged and I don’t want any of you to feel that way, so I decided this time to just tag whoever wants this award. You all deserve it so if you wish to answer the questions and have the award in your blog than don’t hesitate and leave a comment. I’ll tag you without a second thought! You are all awesome~

21 thoughts on “[Book Tag/Award] Liebster Award

      • I have mixed feelings. I’m really excited, that there will be a new adaption of it but I don’t want to get my hopes up in case it will be even worse than the movie… Although the cast seems interesting. I haven’t seen those actors before, so I don’t know if I like their acting (but I think I’ll do).

      • Ι’ve seen many of them in other series and I am quite satisfied. Hopefully it will be much better than the movie because it was a disaster. (Although I don’t think they will ever find a better Magnus! Godfrey was amazing!)

  1. I agree with the movie of TMI being bad adaptation but the Vampire academy movie is totally the worst adaptation.I hate insta-love too and I’ll always avoid books having these Insta-loves.Anyways, Congratulations on the award! 🙂

  2. Wonderful answers, Lia!
    That GIF you used for the insta-love pet peeve was absolutely hilarious, I broke out in a fit of giggles. And I can tell from your blog that you like pink! 😉
    I’m very excited to see if the Shadowhunters TV series executes the books well. Here’s hoping that they do.

    • Thank you Josie! ❤ I am really possitive. The teaser pictures that come out are promising and I think the cast is excited. I am glad that the actors are fresh and new to this.

Leave a Reply

