[Book Tag] The Reading Habits Tag!

book tag

Hey guys! I am back with another tag thanks to the awesome Raven [Dreamy Addictions], the sweet Josephine [Josie’s Book Corner], the cute Emily [The Little Book Affair] and the fellow [Ultimate Fangirl] Bianca . Check out their blog because you really don’t want to miss their posts!

Let’s do this!

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

To be honest I usually read on my (or my boyfriend’s) bed. It’s the most comfortable place because I can change positions. My waist is usually in pain so I can’t afford to make it worse. BUT I also have another certain place and that would be the bus. Yup! I am on the road all the time and reading in the bus is a way to ignore the weird people around me.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

I have so many bookmarks and some of them are special to me because they’re kpop related and I’ve bought them as collectibles. So I mostly use the bus ticket as a bookmark. Like I said before I am always on the road.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

I stop reading when I feel like stop reading. I don’t get the question. Is it about loosing control or something like that? No, that happens the rare times I find a good book to read.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

If the book is not physical then I do both. Lately I’ve been reading ARCs so I use my tablet. I am a foodie so I can’t resist.

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Nope, no multitasking. It’s not a talent of mine to multitask in general.

One book at a time or several at once?

Usually is just one book. I am a very strict and organized person and getting out of my program, plan and lists it’s killing me.

Reading at home or everywhere?

I prefer at home but I’m forced to also read on the bus.

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

I have never considered reading out loud, wow. I wouldn’t do it but it hadn’t cross my mind at all.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?
I do skip pages and they’re mostly sex scenes. I am not into erotica but if I like the book and I want to read it then I skip the sex scenes, especially if they are 65% of the book. I can’t deal with them and I find them unnecessary.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

Hahahahaha! Stupid question and I don’t even have to answer.

Do you write in your books?

No, I have a notebook and I keep all my reviewing notes there. Why ruin the book?

my tags

Analee [Book Snacks]

Chanice [Inside the mind of a bibliophile]

Tiffani [The Book Venom]

Josephine [Josie’s book corner]

Kimsiang [The Book Rabbicorn]

Emily [The geek undergraduate]

[A reading writer]

Charlotte [Musings of a bookaholic]

Andie [Books, Coffee and Passion]

New followers!

Casey [Inspired by the page]

Mary [Live Love Fandoms]

Ajoobacats [blog]

I haven’t tagged those who were already tagged! ^^

16 thoughts on “[Book Tag] The Reading Habits Tag!

  1. Great Answers! I agree with skipping the sex scenes they are so much annoying if they appeared more than twice and I’d like the book to focus more on the story.Thanks for the participating BTW. 🙂

  2. Thanks so much for the tag! I actually did this as one of my first posts even though I wasn’t tagged, but now I feel justified in doing it! Loved your answers!

  3. Thank you so much for tagging me! I honestly really want to do this tag. I loved your answers. But honestly, I don’t understand how you can stop reading whenever you feel like. If I have to stop reading, I have to wait until I finish the chapter, or go back to the beginning of the chapter I was reading and start it over again later. (Does anyone else do this?!)
    xoxo

    • Ι usually have busy days and I am used to stop mid-chapter because of other stuff I have to do during the day.So, if I need to stop then it’s not that hard for me! I don’t think you’re the only one though.
      You are welcome and I can’t wait for your answers!

Leave a Reply

