[VS Battle Saturday] Daemon Black VS Aiden St. Delphi

saturday's vs battle icon

So, I was discussing about these two amazing gentlemen with Raven [Dreamy Addictions]. Raven’s favorite is Deamon and mine is Aiden. So, I thought ‘hey, let’s see what other bloggers think about them’, even though I already know who’s your favorite! It’s obvious^^ . I am sure you all know both of them and if you don’t then you have to know about them. Let’s see…

Daemon Black – Lux by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I think we all know Pepe Toth, who’s featuring in every Lux cover (and a lot more book covers but that’s not our point here.) Pepe is linked to Daemon in my mind. When I was reading the book, all I could imagine as Daemon was Pepe. Am I the only one?

Species: Alien

Age: 18

Eye Color: Green

Hair Color: Black

Height:  Around 6ft. 3

Physical Description

Daemon physically is described to be beautiful or handsome and to have dark hair and emerald green eyes with dark eyelashes that complimented his naturally tanned skin. It is mentioned in Obsidian that he walks around without a shirt on most of the time, even in the winter, showing off a well muscled and defined chest.

Personality

When you first meet Daemon, he came off as arrogant. But as the story progressed, the arrogance turns out to be a mask, hiding his true thoughts, reactions and personality. He is often kind, thoughtful and incredibly sweet and he always wants to please his sister even if it means doing something he doesn’t want to. His outer demeanor usually consists of him making snarky and sarcastic comments, especially towards those he has no interest in being acquainted with. Daemon is protective and possessive; especially towards his family. He would do anything and everything to protect those he loves. Though he wouldn’t normally do it, he would even beg if it meant saving a loved one’s life (as seen in Opposition when he begged for Katy’s life). As for his possessiveness, he is possessive over Katy.

Quotes

“I broke every rule of my kind to heal you and keep you with me. I married you and burned down an entire city to keep you safe. I’ve killed for you. Did you think I’d forget what you mean to me? That anything in this world-in any world-would be stronger than my love for you?” – Daemon to Katy, Opposition

VS

Aiden St. Delphi – Covenant by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Beautiful grey eyes, dark hair and kissable lips. Yup, that’s how Aiden is supposed to look like.

Species: Pure Blood Hematoi

Occupancy: Sentinel

Age: 21

Eye Color: Grey

Hair Color: Dark Brown

Height: 6ft. 5

Physical Description

Aiden has dark wavy hair that always falls in his face and quicksilver grey eyes, and is believed to be around 6″5. It is also stated that he is very attractive.

Personality

Aiden is very overptrotective and gets jealous often (when he sees Alexandria Andros with Seth ) but he keeps his feelings hidden most of the time. He is very caring and romantic and great in combat. He loves his family and he is willing to protect his brother Deacon and Alexandria no matter what. He is a Sentinel, and goes out to see the world often, but mortals still confuse him. Aiden is very proper and a big rule-follower, he is respectful and knows his place. Aiden is strong and opinionated, rational and well educated. He knows ancient Greek, and lots of other things. He is very intelligent. His brother Deacon says that he grew up to fast and is to up tight for his own good.

Quotes

“I swore to you that I wouldn’t let that happen, and I know I’ve failed you, but I’m not going to just give up, Alex. I’ll never give up on you.” – Aiden to Alex, Elixir

References: [Covenant Series Wiki] [Lux Series Wiki]

feedback icon

These are not enough in order to have a full opinion but they’re enough. If you’ve read the books then you already know who you like the most. So leave your comments and let me know! I can’t wait to discuss with you about these two perfect beings!

5 thoughts on “[VS Battle Saturday] Daemon Black VS Aiden St. Delphi

  1. OMG! *squealing* I don’t know who to choose can I have them both? LOL!.*cough* *cough* I don’t know where J.Lynn finds these guys.
    BTW Pepe is perfect for Daemon character and still he is my favorite(Ok, no offence Aiden I like you too). 🙂

Leave a Reply

