[Book Related] ‘Would you rather’ book tag

book tag

Hello, I was kindly tagged by Raven [@dreamyaddictions] and [Bookwormaniac] for a ‘Would you rather’ challenged and here I am~

Thank you Raven!

Would you rather only read trilogies or only read standalones?
As much as I love trilogies sometimes they tire me, especially if the story is not that good. I need standalones for breaks. In general yes, I would rather read trilogies.

Would you rather only read male or female authors?
I prefer reading high fantasy books written by males because there is balance when it comes to romance and action. Some female authors tend to focus more in romance. If I want to read romance, I pick a book from that genre. In general I don’t really mind. If the author is talented, then it doesn’t matter.

Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?
I guess Amazon because I trust is safe. I haven’t heard of Barnes and Noble.

Would you rather books were made into TV shows or movies?
A movie is not enough to cover the whole book. I prefer (decent) TV series or even better, a series of movies.

Would you rather read only 5 pages per day or 5 books per week?
Are you kidding me of course it would be 5 books per week.

Would you rather be a professional author or reviewer?
I don’t think I can handle critisism well. I am a bit overdramatic and if my work is not likeable or at least decent even to a few people I may be depressed. I can review but I don’t like to be on the other side so I guess reviewer it is.

Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?
Librarian. I love organizing stuff and especially books based on anything. That’s my dream job.

Would you rather read only your favorite genre, or every other genre but your favorite?
My favorite genre.

Would you rather only read ebooks or physical books?
I am a fan og physical books. If only they were cheap in Greece I would be the happiest person alive.

my tags

Erika in Bookventureland

Inspired by a book

The Bibliotheque

Caroline Peckham

Reading in Pajamas

✱ Romance Novels For the Beach

✱ Farah’s Book Blog

24 thoughts on “[Book Related] ‘Would you rather’ book tag

  1. I don’t see the whole point of the question 5 pages/day or 5 books/week. But I would agree definitely 5 books per week.

    Thanks again for the tag! 🙂

  2. I also have this habit of finishing novels in 2 to 3 days. A couple of days ago my father advised me read 5 pages per day and I just stood there looking at him with astonishment :-D.
    Also, I also have this problem that hard copies are very expensive and when we have a reading rate like that we cannot afford buying books. Although reading on my laptop and tab hurts my eyes, I have to do it.

    • It’s true that e-books are kind of bad for the eyes. I also need to be careful with the brightness and I use apps in order to lower it more so that my eyes won’t hurt but I have to read more e-books than physical books because of the prices. I understand your point and I agree.

    • No, don’t worry! If you’re still in school it’s ok. You have more important things to deal with and reading can wait for when you have time. The past month I have only read one book because of the semester’s exams and I don’t regret it. Because my degree is more important right now.
      The question though it was ‘would you rather’ so I would rather reading more books than I already do but I can’t. And it’s ok!

      • Haha, ok 🙂 Yeah, I also think that education should come first. The books will always be there. You’re right, but it’s summer now so I can read more 😀 I hope your exams went well 🙂

  3. Nah, still not finished with them and I am suffering but thank you~
    Yeah summer is perfect for happy reads! ^^ Btw I’ve been meaning to tag you in the Sisterhood of World Bloggers but I saw that you were tagged in similar challenges so I didn’t. I can tag you if you’re not bored or busy. It’s up to you~ 😉

  4. Ah ok! We have Amazon and eBay as well but Barnes and Noble is a brick and mortar store (although honestly, I think they are hurting for business). But I have to say I’m a little jealous, Greece looks so beautiful 🙂

    • If I said that I don’t like it here, it would be a lie. Yes it’s beautiful but we’re behind when it comes to some stuff. In America you guys have everything you could possibly want.

Leave a Reply

