[Review] Escaping Destiny by Amelia Hutchins

goodreads icon

aboutthebook icon

I thought things couldn’t get worse. I was wrong.

I found out what I really wanted and was forced to give him up. Just as I found out who I really am, I was presented to the elusive Horde King as a gift.

This was the mystical being I was hidden from for more than twenty years.

Although Ryder promised to save me, I couldn’t let him get near this creature, so I willingly (sort of) signed myself over to be his new plaything.

Now in the Horde Realm, nothing is going remotely like I thought it would.

My powers and emotions are on the fritz, and each day seems to bring surprises that I am not sure how to deal with.

The Horde King thinks he has me exactly where he wants me. He thinks he has taken all of my options away.

I still have choices.

Embracing what destiny has planned for me, or escaping it.

bookrating icon

5stars

bookreview icon

“I still have choices. Embracing what destiny has planned for me, or escaping it!”

I was sure that the third book would be the best book. 4.5 stars this time!
The plot was as expected mindblowing and the characters grew on me even more. I feel like I am already having a book hangover. I can’t take the world that Mrs. Hutchins created out of my mind; I even dreamt about it last night because I was so into the book.

She is great at describing emotions and feelings and of course the amazing scenery that Faery was supposed to have. I wish I could live there, visiting all these amazing places. In book three we got to know more about Faery and about Fae traditions and behavior the bad way just like poor Syn did. She was through a lot and yet she found the strenght to go against destiny and prove to anyone who doubted her that she is not some weak damsel in distress but an amazing warrior goddess who can protect the people she loves.

I am glad that all characters are actually appealing to me, well except the villains of course. I hate reading books with characters I dislike because it makes finishing the book difficult to me. Ryder kind of annoyed me at first but thank god he changed for his own good. Ristan is still the same amazing, hot, smartass demon I love and I need to know more about him!

Anyway other than that, the sex was steamy, the annoying repeat of thoughts stopped and I don’t think there’s anything left that would bother me now. Off to read book number four.

abouttheauthor

[Amelia Hutchins]

Leave a Reply

