[Review] The Cresent by Jordan Deen

goodreads icon

aboutthebook icon

Becoming a werewolf is not an option for seventeen-year-old Lacey Quinn, but death can be a strong motivator.

Lacey is so focused on her future that everyday life has passed her by. Counting down the days to her eighteenth birthday, Lacey is almost home free. But when she falls for the mysterious Alex Morris, she lands in the middle of an ancient war between two enemy wolf packs. Tempting dreams, tantalizing lies and a dangerous love triangle ensues leaving Lacey heartbroken and confused.

Lacey’s fate rests in the hands of Alex and Brandon, but both are pulling her strings for their own agendas. Even as she slips further into the dark world of werewolves, Lacey struggles to find the truth and save the only family she’s ever known.

bookrating icon

2stars

bookreview icon

Two stars just because if it was well written it would be decent.

So, this is a ‘do not read’ book. I will start with the unnecessary love triangle, which was confusing and annoying. I mean there’s a bond ok? Brandon is supposed to be her mate and she is supposed to love him. Yet not only she doesn’t love him but she out of nowhere falls in love with Alex. And here is my question, how can you naturally love someone who you only know for like a week?? It’s impossible and it’s not love and it’s fake. If we talk about the bond it’s acceptable because it’s a freaking supernatural bond and it makes sense to love your mate. But NO! Lace is different and BOOM she is so madly in love with Alex even though she is Brandon’s mate. PLEASE stop saying ‘I love you’ to each other cause it makes me wanna throw up! It takes even years for some people to even dare to say ‘I love you’ out loud and in this book I counted at least 20 ‘I love you’ at the first half of the book.
The plot was also weird. The book starts a bit dramatic. Mom and dad are fighting all the time, dad gets drunk, mom takes pills and dad even beats mom. Yet suddenly everything is perfect and suddenly Lace believes that her family is perrfect! How is that normal? And how come she doesn’t even care about her real family? I don’t know it’s so confusing.
Last but not least, Lace is one of the most annoying lead characters I’ve ever read about. Trying not to see the truth and choosing to believe that everything is perfect pissed me off. Denial and seeing what she wants to see makes me believe that she is selfish and egoist.
Anyway that was all. Please if you comment be nice and do not hate. It’s just an opinion! Thank you~

abouttheauthor

[Jordan Deen]

I’m really outgoing and get teased (a lot) for my knack to make friends anywhere including, but not limited to: the bank, the store, the bathroom, the movies… you get the idea.

A few of my fave things are my son, my yorkie, cupcakes, wine, coffee and (of course) tattoo’d boys.

I’m available on Twitter, Facebook and of course, here on Good Reads.

Go Team #WolfPack!

Leave a Reply

