[Let Me Quote Friday] Lux Series

friday quotes

Well these are just from Opal. There are too many funny quotes in the series so I gathered a few of my favorites just from Opal.

[A slow, wry smile teased Daemon’s lips. “Simmer down, Kitten, before I have to get you a ball of yarn to play with.”

Annoyance flared deep inside me. “Don’t start with me, jerk-face.”]
Daemon & KatyJennifer L. Armentrout, Opal

[Dawson shifted, dropping his head into his hand. “Do you ever stop talking?”

“When I’m sleeping,” Blake replied.

“And when you’re dead,” Daemon threw back. “You’ll stop talking when you’re dead.”

Blake’s lips thinned. “Point taken.”]
Daemon, Dawson & Blake ― Jennifer L. Armentrout, Opal

[I shot him a look. “That bouncer was really big.”
His lips quirked. “Oh, Kitten, see, I try not to say bad things.”
“What?”
The grin spread. “I would say size doesn’t matter but it does. I would know.” he winked, and I let out a disgusted groan. He laughed.”]
Daemon & KatyJennifer L. Armentrout, Opal

[“I have the feeling we just made a deal with the devil, and he’s going to come back and want our first-born child or something.”

Daemon waggled his brows. “You want kids? Because you know, practice makes–“

“Shut up.” I shook my head and started walking.”]
Daemon & KatyJennifer L. Armentrout, Opal

Leave a Reply

